Nga Pihi 2 – CD & Songbook


Sharing is caring!

Nga Pihi 2 – CD & Songbook 

Simple waiata; easy to learn. Different waiata from Nga Pihi 1. Song lyrics and translations included in the CD cover. Songbook includes melody lines, guitar chords, teaching notes, song lyrics and translations. Plus large print word sheets that can be read from a distance. For ages 3-7 years.


Product Description

Nga Pihi 2 – CD & Songbook

Fresh, original songs and well-known waiata to delight tamariki. Nga Pihi 2 focusses on simplicity, repetition, variety, and spiritual values. Since the Nga Pihi series was launched by Sir John Bennett of Te Kohanga Reo National Trust, the albums have been in constant demand.

Instrumental versions of each song enable other activities such as karaoke-style group singing and movement. Songbook includes translations, melody lines and guitar chords, teaching notes and large word sheets that can be read from a distance.



  1. Kia Ora E Hoa
  2. Korero!
  3. Te Aniwaniwa
  4. Aku Kuia
  5. Te Aroha
  6. Karawhuia Nga Poi
  7. Pakipaki
  8. Nga Manu Rima
  9. Aio Ki Te Aorangi
  10. Kia Ora E Hoa – (Instrumental)
  11. Korero! – (Instrumental)
  12. Te Aniwaniwa – (Instrumental)
  13. Aku Kuia – (Instrumental)
  14. Te Aroha – (Instrumental)
  15. Karawhuia Nga Poi – (Instrumental)
  16. Pakipaki – (Instrumental)
  17. Nga Manu Rima – (Instrumental)
  18. Aio Ki Te Aorangi – (Instrumental)


Additional Information

Weight 0.18 kg
Dimensions 30 x 21 x 1 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Nga Pihi 2 – CD & Songbook”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *