skip to Main Content

Nga Pihi 3 – CD & Songbook


Rated 0 out of 5
(be the first to review)

Nga Pihi 3 – CD & Songbook

Great new sound, great new songs, plus some traditional waiata. Song lyrics and translations included in the CD cover.

Songbook includes melody lines, guitar chords, teaching notes, song lyrics and translations. Plus large print word sheets that can be read from a distance. For ages 3-7 years.


Nga Pihi 3 – CD & Songbook

Nga Pihi 3 is a fresh collection of simple, easy-to-learn songs in Maori. Aunty Tawai Te Rangi’s input takes the Nga Pihi series to a new level. Since the Nga Pihi series was launched by Sir John Bennett of Te Kohanga Reo National Trust, the albums have been in constant demand.

These songs communicate the Maori way of life, both traditional and contemporary, and this knowledge is further extended in the Nga Pihi 3 songbook where Aunty Tawai gives putake for each waiata.

Instrumental versions of each song enable other activities such as karaoke-style group singing and movement. Songbook provides translations, melody lines and guitar chords, teaching notes and large word sheets that can be read from a distance.



  1. Inoi mo nga Kaiako
  2. Kia Ora Ra
  3. Waiata Mihimihi
  4. Kai Kei Taku Kete
  5. Manaakitia
  6. Nga Waka E Whitu
  7. Ka Timu te Tai
  8. Me Piki ki te Kopere
  9. Harakeke E
  10. E Toru Nga Mea
  11. Tutira Mai
  12. Ka Oti Nei nga Mahi
  13. Waiata Mihimihi – (Instrumental)
  14. Kai Kei Taku Kete – (Instrumental)
  15. Manaakitia – (Instrumental)
  16. Ka Timu te Tai – (Instrumental)
  17. Harakeke E – (Instrumental)
  18. E Toru Nga Mea – (Instrumental)
  19. Tutira Mai – (Instrumental)
  20. Ka Oti Nei nga Mahi – (Instrumental)

Additional information

Weight0.18 kg
Dimensions30 x 21 x 1 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Nga Pihi 3 – CD & Songbook”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Close search
Back To Top